BFGoodrich® Tires Drivers Rack Up Short Course Wins in TORC and LOORRS   2013 SCCA Pro Mazda MX-5 Cup – Canadian Tire Motorsport Park

Thirteen Podium Spots For BFGoodrich Tires at Crandon

While racers battled a soggy track and periodic rains at the Traxxas TORC Series Presented by AMSOIL in Crandon, Wisc., BFGoodrich® Tires racked up a weekend high 13 podium spots in pro series races and a near sweep, 13 of the 14 races, in the sportsman class races in rounds seven and eight of the series.

An always challenging course was made even more difficult with the weather conditions but also resulted in exciting door-to-door racing.

Team BFGoodrich driver Rob MacCachren, who came in second in the Pro 2 standings, took the top spot in Pro 2 on Sunday in round eight and placed fourth in the same class on Saturday. He added to that, two fourth place runs in Pro 4 and also captured two Oakley Bomb Awards for the fastest laps run.


Brad Lovell, another Team BFGoodrich driver continues his charge up the standings in the Pro Lite class claiming back-to-back second place finishes and now sits third in the overall standings.

“I felt some G’s leaving the line as the BFG’s hooked up,” said Lovell after his Sunday finish. “I had so much speed going into turn No. 1 I knew it was going to get good! Awesome race and great track after the heavy rains!”

Other drivers on BFGoodrich Tires who took home victories included Mark Jenkins, with his second straight Pro 4 win, Luke Johnson, with his fifth win in Pro Buggy and John Frana, captured his first win of the season in round eight of Pro Buggy on Sunday.

Additionally, Ricky Johnson continued his strong run in the series with second place finishes in Pro 4 and Pro 2 on Saturday and a fourth place run in Pro 2 on Sunday.

“The tire that BFGoodrich came out with performed awesome as far as the grooving patterns we tried,” said Johnson. “From the durability and performance it was great. The drivers can also try different things with grooving and pressures to maximize what it can do for individual drivers.”


In round eight, BFGoodrich Tires swept the podium in Pro Buggy as Frana collected his first win of the season, followed by JR Wheeler and Scott Schwalbe. This season, the tire company has dominated this division by winning every race and capturing 16 of 18 podium spots in six races.

The next rounds of the Traxxas TORC Series will be held July 19-20 at Chicagoland Speedway in Joliet, Ill.


Round 7                                                                                Round 8

Pro 4                                                                                       Pro 4

  1. Mark Jenkins                                                    1. Johnny Greaves
  2. Ricky Johnson                                                  2. Scott Douglas
  3. Johnny Greaves                                                  3. Mike Jenkins



Pro 2                                                                                       Pro 2

  1. Chad Hord                                                               1. Rob MacCachren
  2. CJ Greaves                                                              2. CJ Greaves
  3. Ricky Johnson                                                    3. Chad Hord


Pro Lite                                                                                   Pro Lite

  1. Keenan Kincaid                                                      1. Keenan Kincaid
  2. 2.  Brad Lovell                                                      2. Brad Lovell
  3. Doug Mittag                                                             3. CJ Greaves


Pro Buggy                                                                               Pro Buggy

  1. Luke Johnson                                                     1. John Frana
  2. Adrian Cenni                                                        2. JR Wheeler
  3. Scott Schwalbe                                                  3. Scott Schwalbe